The 2024 Ohioana Book Festival Authors and Illustrators

February 1, 2024

Announcing the 2024 Ohioana Book Festival Authors and Illustrators!

We’re back!

Yes, the Ohioana Book Festival will once again be LIVE and IN PERSON this April . . . and you’re invited! 

Join us as we present our 18th annual celebration of Ohio books, authors, and illustrators at the Columbus Metropolitan Library’s Main Library on Saturday, April 20, from 10:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 

It will be a fun-filled day with panel discussions, conversations, readings, and activities, plus an on-site book fair with The Book Loft of German Village where you can shop for books by your favorite festival authors and get them signed! 

In addition to the main event, we’ll be presenting a number of outreach programs with community partners from all around Ohio. As we like to say, there’s something for every reader of every age at the Ohioana Book Festival!

We have more than 120 Ohio authors and illustrators who will be featured at this year’s event – see the complete list below.*

In the coming weeks, we’ll be adding more festival news and information on our website, blog, newsletter, and social media—be sure to check them often!

Mark your calendars now for April 20. We’ll see you at the festival!


Kalynn Applewhite 

Karina Bartow 

Tom Batiuk 

S.F. Baumgartner 

H.M.S. Brown 

Erin Flanagan 

Patti Flinn 

Amanda Flower 

Janyce Denise Glasper

D.M. Guay 

Anastasia Hastings 

Kathryn Haueisen

Leanna Renee Hieber 

Anna Lee Huber 

M.C. Jeter 

John Kachuba 

Linda Kass 

Katrina Kittle 

Olivia Matthews 

Claire McMillan 

Raul Ramos y Sanchez 

Lucy A. Snyder 

Jessica Strawser 

Rich J. Tilley and Zachary D. Tilley

Thrity Umrigar 

Ashley Willow 


Hanif Abdurraqib

Jane Bond 

Richard W. Burry 

Jamie Capuzza 

Renee Casteel Cook 

Namara L. Dafney 

Athena Dixon 

Tameka N. Ellington 

Kelcey Ervick 

David Giffels 

Sandra Gurvis

Conrade C. Hinds 

Mark Sebastian Jordan 

Timothy R.W. Jordan 

Robinson Lizano Briceño 

Amit Majmudar 

David Meyers & Elise Meyers Walker 

Jay Nesbit 

Jillian Scudder

Sarah Stankorb 

Nita Sweeney 

Lynn Tramonte

Jane Ann Turzillo 


Zoë Brigley

Darren C. Demaree

Charlene Fix

Maxwell I. Gold

Carolyn Grace

Kari Gunter-Seymour

Anita M. Hessenauer

Wendy McVicker & Cathy Cultice Lentes

Deni Naffziger

Cindy Juyoung Ok

Sandra Rivers-Gill

Jessica Weyer-Bentley 

Middle Grade & Young Adult 

Jeff Alt

Breshea Anglen 

David Arnold 

Jenn Bishop 

Kristy Boyce 

Tiara J. Brown 

Mary Kay Carson

Cinda Williams Chima 

Margaret Peterson Haddix 

Elisa Stone Leahy 

Terri Libenson 

Mindy McGinnis 

Patricia Miller

Wes Molebash 

Wolfgang Parker & Vilnius Oorte 

Natalie D. Richards 

David Rickert

Erik Jon Slangerup 

Joe Sutphin 

Jordan Riley Swan

Camella Van Vleet 

Andrea Wang 

Jacqueline Woodson 


Jashar Awan 

Keturah A. Bobo

Lindsay Bonilla

Tim Bowers

Marcy Campbell

e.E. Charlton-Trujillo

Keila V. Dawson 

Jeffrey Ebbeler

Annie Hunter Eriksen 

MaryAnn Givens-Hayes 

S.R.D. Harris & Camryn Brooke 

Will & Jane Hillenbrand

Kate Hoefler

Michelle Houts

Mariel Jungkunz 

Aya Khalil

Daniel Kirk 

Julia Kuo 

Katie Mazeika

Dinara Mirtalipova & Sabrina Makhsimova 

J.P. Mitchell 

Oge Mora

Paula Johnson Neal

Nomar Perez 

Andy J. Pizza & Sophie Miller

Merrill Rainey

Debbie Rigaud & Carlotta Penn  

Blythe Russo

Tracy Subisak

*Author lineup may change without notice.