Oct. 17, 2018

    The 77th Annual Ohioana Awards

    It’s nearly here! Tomorrow night is the 77th Annual Ohioana Award ceremony, to be held at the Ohio Statehouse. This year’s crop of winners joins a prestigious club that includes such notable authors as Mary Doria Russell, Wil Haygood, Paula McClain, Toni Morrison, and Anthony Doerr. The Ohioana Book Awards are the second oldest, and among the most prestigious, state ... Read More
    Oct. 09, 2018

    Reviewers Wanted!

    Have you ever wanted to tell everyone about a book that you really, really like? Maybe the book hasn’t gotten enough attention. Maybe the book’s Ohio connection isn’t very well known and you’d like to fix that. Now’s your chance to spread the word: become a reviewer for the Ohioana Quarterly and let the world know about great books! The ... Read More