The Awards

2015 Ohioana Book Award Finalists Announced

2014 Ohioana Book Award Winners

2014 Ohioana Awards Ceremony

Past Winners 1942-2013

Follow us on



2013 Ohioana Award Winners

Ohioana Book Award for Fiction
ROBERT OLMSTEAD for The Coldest Night
   Download photo

Ohioana Book Award for Nonfiction
JULIE ZICKEFOOSE for The Bluebird Effect: Uncommon Bonds with Common Birds
   Download photo

Ohioana Book Award for Poetry
MARTHA COLLINS for White Papers
   Download photo

Ohioana Book Award for Juvenile Literature
LOUISE BORDEN for His Name Was Raoul Wallenberg: Courage, Rescue and Mystery During World War II
   Download photo

Ohioana Book Award for Fiction Set in Ohio
TRACY CHEVALIER for The Last Runaway
   Download photo

Ohioana Book Award for About Ohio or an Ohioan
JOY KISER for America's Other Audubon
   Download photo

Walter Rumsey Marvin Grant to encourage a young unpublished writer
   Download photo

Ohioana Annual Awards
General information on all the Ohioana annual awards, including criteria, nomination forms, and past winners

Watch the October 11, 2013 Ohioana
Awards Ceremony on the
Ohio Channel

Also viewable on the OhioChannel website.


Copyright 2005-2014, Ohioana Library Association, all rights reserved.
Ohioana Library - 274 East First Avenue - Suite 300 - Columbus OH
Phone (614)466-3831 Fax (614)728-6974
You can support Ohioana by using GoodSearch for your internet seaches and
GoodShop for online shopping.