Return to Search

Jennifer Maschari

Photo of Jennifer Maschari

Jennifer Maschari is an Ohio native and former classroom teacher. Her debut middle grade novel came out February 23, 2016. The Remarkable Journey of Charlie Price is about boy who must save his sister when she finds – and wants to stay- in an almost world beneath her bed where their mother is still alive. It received a starred review from School Library Journal and has been recommended for fans of Rebecca Stead and Sharon Draper. Jennifer has two more stand-alone middle grade novels coming out from Balzer+Bray/HarperCollins in 2017 and 2018. Jennifer lives in Columbus, Ohio with her husband and their two English bulldogs, Oliver and Hank. Learn more about Jennifer on her website at http://www.jenmaschari.com.

Return to Search